The long awaited moment is here; Diablo 3 has a release date!

Diablo 3 has just been officially given a release date: May 15th, 2012.

I knew the game was going to be dropping in the coming months but I had no idea when. I woke up this morning and got ready to go to class. I had some time to kill before I had to leave, so I went ahead and checked my email and facebook when I was hit with the news. Diablo 3 Launching May 15. I couldn’t believe my eyes. I thought it was going to be just another rumor but I went ahead and clicked on the link http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/4612389/Diablo_III_Launching_May_15_%E2%80%93_Digital_Pre-Sales_NOW_OPEN-3_15_2012  and there it was Battle.net approved.  As I am writing this for the powercords website I am downloading the D3 client to my computer so as soon as the servers go live on May 15 at 12:01 I will be playing it. I am still unsure what character I want to play as my “main” but as of right now I am leaning towards either the Demon Hunter or the Wizard.

My question to you fans out there: what is going to be the first character you play as?

One thought on “The long awaited moment is here; Diablo 3 has a release date!

  1. Nice Site, Simple & Straight to the point. Thanks for posting your thoughts and information on Diablo 3. Keep up the great work as this will be an amazing gmae once released. If you are looking for any additional information or guide information, check us out at http://www.diabloiiiguidereview.com

Leave a Reply

